Directors Cut Film Production – Sound Designer’s Journal

  • Summary
  • I would say overall this film session was kind of rough but in the end I don’t think our film is that bad. There were some issues along the way and the lockdown did not help, but I think we handled it pretty well.

  • Captured Sound
  • Foley Sounds
  • Collating Sound For Editing
  • Sound Choices
  • The director and I chose not to have sound in a certain shot because the premise was that the sound designer (in the film) forgot to record audio. I was also going to choose to have diegetic sound in the last scene but we didn’t have time.

  • What I Learned and Problems I Solved
  • I learned it is pretty difficult to record sound when all members of a crew are occupied. Since I was acting as a sound designer in the film I couldn’t properly record sound at times.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *